Love to Learn

Love to Learn 

We find ourselves by accident.  We stumble into who we are blindly. We are prodded along by the calendar year from birth to death in suppositions of role and age. We find ourselves as the product of our environments in blame and thanks but often quite unaware of our own morals and self-worth until reflection. How sad this is that we are forced to learn p_00184instead of learning to live.  How can we find our place in a system that has little place for us?  The free thinkers, the laborious learners, the swift and the differently minded are left to wonder at the necessity of testing for something they’ve yet to learn.  How can we remember without a memory of having learned? How many of us have tested and passed without the understanding to recognize and manipulate the tool we were given?

It wasn’t until I had to start homeschooling my kids that I really understood what it was that they were trying to teach me the first time and I was an honor roll student when I could attend school.  Now my daughter has returned to school and come home again because she didn’t like being lectured on what she could research for herself. It’s my duty to expose her to situations to inquire into fields that she would otherwise avoid. Math and Science have their place, my child.  All that I can do is tailor the presentation so you can see how it can serve your objectives.  This is what we have the time for now.  This is what we can give you.  All I can do is present the opportunity, the plan, the first step and the desire to see it through, but you have to ask.

Do you have in you the desire to pursue a dream?

If you do, great. Continue.

If you do not.  Stop here.  You will help another achieve their dream instead.  There’s nothing wrong with this. I could do this. I have done this. I have been perfectly content doing this but I love to learn and what is the purpose of learning without application? Good luck. I hope you find what you seek.

Where do you want to go?  If the acquisition of wealth is your goal you’d do best to stop here. I’m not rich unless you count my friends. I can be myself with them and they accept me not for what I can do for them but who I am. Who I am is what I can do for them. I’m a helpful person and I’m versatile but I’ve only become so versatile because of helping my friends. Where do you want to go?  What do you want to learn?  How you can use it to make you money is a matter of appreciating the value of your inexperience and your desire to create something new, something “you”.  Priceless.

About Laura DeLucio Gross

The beauty of the word is the subconscious nature in which it finds it's way upon our lips or past our fingertips. The stroke of our fingers on a pen or a key or the softest breath carried past our lips have such an impact that friends, relatives and strangers can carry such words with them in their minds, to come along with us on a journey into our thoughts. In our darkest hours we must always remember to remain conscious that people have lived and died by words. I am a wife, mother, confidant and friend to many. There are no strangers in my world. Only friends that I have not yet had a chance to know. Sensually minded, self-educated, street wise, natural living, power tool wielding, minimalist mom with transcendental aspirations.
This entry was posted in Lost Forwards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

