Live the Dream

I have always been a creature of circumstance much like a leaf on a shady branch. I have adapted to the actions of others, like we all have.  It took a bit of insight for me to begin to forge my own journey as I feel the needs and wants of others. We take the path of least resistance and the headstrong are said to run into walls, but we honor them for their efforts.  

I stood by, worked hard and gained weight because I was unwilling to tackle the consumption within our home. Quietly, I lost my way.  But I’m awake now. I’m aware. I understand that my silence was participation and tough love for the sake of our values is a battle worth fighting. Quietly by offering choices with open minded education and by example. Everything in balance. Mind focused on a goal of health, spirit whole and forgiving, body connecting and accountable and feet firmly grounded on the Earth.

I’m awake now. My overweight and stagnant but happy past is behind me. I’m training to be a firefighter. I’m going to do my best. If there is someone more qualified, by all means, I wish them well.  All I can do is do my best to serve and live the dream.Image

   

About Laura DeLucio Gross

The beauty of the word is the subconscious nature in which it finds it's way upon our lips or past our fingertips. The stroke of our fingers on a pen or a key or the softest breath carried past our lips have such an impact that friends, relatives and strangers can carry such words with them in their minds, to come along with us on a journey into our thoughts. In our darkest hours we must always remember to remain conscious that people have lived and died by words. I am a wife, mother, confidant and friend to many. There are no strangers in my world. Only friends that I have not yet had a chance to know. Sensually minded, self-educated, street wise, natural living, power tool wielding, minimalist mom with transcendental aspirations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

