Worth the price – Weight loss and Self-Government

And Now

I’m dedicated,. I’ve been overweight, obese even. I weighed 237lbs and I am 5’8. I didn’t feel overweight but now know that I did. I feel the difference now. I’ve had to make some changes. So, I’m trying to get it right. Minerals, vitamins, sunlight, exercise and appreciation. Our limitations. Our Strengths. Our Power to change our negligence by recognizing the need to do so. I’m active now. This wasn’t always the case. It took seeing a need to protect what is most important to me. Which is funny, because it was my excuse, too.

But, there’s no reason why doing our part can’t be fun. I mean,. I’ve picked up trash. I’ve been under houses. I’ve worked in the sun and labored in hot attics. I’ve babysat for long hours. I’ve had a desk job. I worked a window. I’ve carried shingles up ladders and breathed fiberglass. I didn’t get fired. Circumstances changed. I’m not gloating. I’m not complaining. But, I know where I’ve been and even if I didn’t want to be there,. I did it. I did the best job I could do, learning as I went. It wasn’t always fair. But, you know,. I did my best. Yeah, that goes for my body, too. No wonder I was hurting and tired. I wasn’t built to make my body rummage through junk to find what it needed. I wouldn’t like it either.

If you want to keep people that know what they’re doing,. Pay them, trade them, let them know it. It doesn’t have to be a lot. But, it does have to be fair. How much money would it take for you to do their job? Yeah, we have bills, too. I stopped eating junk food. I’m into quality now. I mean, we’re building and we don’t want to fall apart,.bodies, minds, jobs, community, responsibility. It’s takes quality.  I was as low as 143lbs but I didn’t have what I felt I needed in endurance and strength. I’m 160lbs now, athletic and still training. I’ve found that more efficient I am, the less I need.

P.S.  I documented progress. Charted a course. I didn’t blog about what I was doing when I started because I wanted to show progress in something that worked. My personal philosophy has developed because I needed to make sense of the world by starting with my own responsibilities. Controlled chaos.

About Laura DeLucio Gross

The beauty of the word is the subconscious nature in which it finds it's way upon our lips or past our fingertips. The stroke of our fingers on a pen or a key or the softest breath carried past our lips have such an impact that friends, relatives and strangers can carry such words with them in their minds, to come along with us on a journey into our thoughts. In our darkest hours we must always remember to remain conscious that people have lived and died by words. I am a wife, mother, confidant and friend to many. There are no strangers in my world. Only friends that I have not yet had a chance to know. Sensually minded, self-educated, street wise, natural living, power tool wielding, minimalist mom with transcendental aspirations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worth the price – Weight loss and Self-Government

  1. click here says:

    Hello there, I found your website by the use of Google while searching for a comparable subject, your site came up, it seems to be good. I’ve bookmarked to favourites|added to my bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

